A complete Guide to AdSense - Generate Revenue for your Content

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A Complete Guide to AdSense Monetise your online content better

Transcript of A complete Guide to AdSense - Generate Revenue for your Content

Page 1: A complete Guide to AdSense - Generate Revenue for your Content

A Complete Guide to AdSense

Monetise your online content better

Page 2: A complete Guide to AdSense - Generate Revenue for your Content

This guide assumes that:

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Assumptions

1. You have an active AdSense Account that’s fully approved and running Google Ads on a Website/Blog

2. If you are new to AdSense and haven’t got an AdSense Approval you need to read my article on

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About Google AdSense

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A litte info

1. Google Adsense has been a primary revenue model for many Online Publishers including Online Magazines and Bloggers.

2. AdSense doesn’t have a minimum traffic requirement and accepts almost all the blogs/websites that abide by their TOS. (terms of service)

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Understanding Terminology

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Terminology explained1. Adsense has both CPC and CPM-based

revenue models.

2. Let me explain the terminology on Adsense first; CPC – Cost Per Click – The cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount that you earn each time a user clicks on your ad.

3. CPM – Cost per 1000 Impressions. An impression is a single display of an ad on a website. RPM – Revenue per 1000 Impressions. Note that CPM and RPM are used interchangeably.

4. CTR – Click Through Rate – Clicks per 100 impressions. Other terms like Pageviews, Impressions and Earnings; which are largely self-explanatory.

5. CTR (Click Through Rate): The click-through rate (CTR) is the percentage impressions that led to a click.

6. CTR (%)= (Number of ad clicks * 100) / Number of Impressions.

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In other words

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Understanding CTR

➡ If my blog has 10,000 page-views per month and 800 AdSense ad clicks, then my CTR is 0.8%.

➡ CTR = (800 * 100) / 10000 = 0.8%

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Revenue depends on

1. Amount and the Quality of Traffic.

2. CTR and CPC.(Click Through Rate and Cost per Click)

3. Source of your Traffic to your website

4. The Keywords and Niche your website is about

5. Ads Placement.

6. Ads Sizes and pagination

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How much $ can I generate ? Realistically

RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

also,

Estimated Earnings = CPC * Total Number of Clicks

Lets assume your Page RPM is $2 then you must be making around $2/1000 page views.

Then if you are receiving about 10,000 page views you should be able to make $20.

So, if your RPM is $5, then you would make $50 for every 10,000 page views.

If in case your blog is receiving an average of 10,000 pageviews per day which means 3,00,000 pageviews per month at an RPM of $3, the calculation goes as follows;

Total Revenue = RPM * Pageviews/1000 = 5*300 = 1500.

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Now Optimise your performanceLearnings from publisher optimisation

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Case Study Results

✓ Peaked performance over 400% comparing May 2015 - to May 2016 within 3 months of AdOttimo Support

✓ Sustained year/year revenue growth in excess of 180%

✓ Increased time on site by 30% ✓ Improved User Experience ✓ 100% Coverage

These are sensitive date we cannot show

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How

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Process in eight (8) steps1. Analysis of current revenue

trends and ad inventory

2. Competitive benchmarking

3. Yield optimisation through Adsense, DFP, DoubleClick Ad Exchange

4. Opportunity scouting through market forecast analysis

5. Sustainable and data-driven long term strategy implementation

6. Revenue improvement monitoring

7. Incremental adjustments and best practice guidance

8. Reporting monthly or bi-weekly

9. Support on Google Adsense policies and trouble-shooting

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Optimisation is about

1. Better Ad Placement.

2. Choosing the right Ad Formats.

3. Displaying more ads with Ad Exchange and DFP.

4. Understanding your audience and Website ad placement characteristics.

Adottimo offers it’s optimisation service on a success fee only basis

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A few other tips

1. Certain ad unit sizes and placements to generate higher CPCs or RPMs relative to other ad units.

2. For example: an ad unit placed on the top right may perform better than the same ad unit placed on the bottom left.

3. Avoid non-IAB sizes if you are selling your ads directly and stick to IAB standards.

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Ad Placement 1. Understand your audience and place ads accordingly

2. If you are placing ads away from content then its more likely you don’ t get as much interaction (i.e. clicks.)

3. Place ads closer to where the user’s attention is likely to be focused.

4. Don’t place more than 3 ads per page (unless you are explicitly allowed to by Google) as you may be in violation of AdSense policies.

5. Place ads into areas where the user is likely to see them without getting in the users' way

6. Keep the page looking clean, uncluttered and inviting.

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Advanced Platforms

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DFP + Ad Exchange

1. DoubleClick for Publishers (DFP) is a an ad management solution that helps publishers sell, schedule, deliver, and measure all of their digital ad inventory. You can seamlessly directly sold ads as well as AdSense trafficked ads.

2. DoubleClick AdExchange is a technology platform that facilitates the buying and selling of media advertising inventory from multiple ad networks. Prices for the inventory are determined through bidding. It exposes you to over 1000+ ad networks (AdSense is one of these ad networks.)

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If you want our team to optimise your website earnings

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In simple terms1. We increase the revenue you generate with your online

magazine by optimising your Google Adsense ad inventory (aka: We optimise your website to generate more money)

2. We suggest you how to improve the user experience journey

3. We also propose new streams of online monetisations or make the existing ones more profitable

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Leopoldo Rodriquez Leopoldo a degree in International Relations and Business, he has spent the last 10 years in Digital and Viral Marketing of highly regulated industries and public sector in 10 different countries, Leopoldo founded 3 companies so far including the 2nd Crowd Funding platform worldwide during the 2008 financial crisis which was featured by MSNBC Fast money in the U.S., he then sold his shares. Before joining INCIDE Leopoldo has also worked at one of the top digital marketing agencies in EU on large digital marketing campaigns and launches for Aicon Yachts, Telecom Italia Mobile, Omnifeedback, Poste Italiane, Boero, BASF, Aicon Yachts and many others. With in-depth knowledge of digital technologies applied on the internet he brings his technical expertise and project management skills to the team.

Leopoldo is the head of digital strategy and partner at INCIDE one of London’s most established branding firms from which he created Adottimo Ltd. with the sole focus of optimising ad revenue and monetisation of digital properties. He brings a wealth of experience in helping companies succeed and set the right path to grow fast and sustainably. Leopoldo speaks: English, Italian, Spanish,

Key People

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We like the good old fashioned Phone

+44 744 30 86 22 for English, Italian or Spanish

But if you really want to email us [email protected]