Search engine optimizatio (seo) fet
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Transcript of Search engine optimizatio (seo) fet
SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION (SEO)
Presented by: Ho The Hung – FET CoEmail: [email protected]: 0906 388 099
Agenda
• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?
SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION
• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?
FET Introduction
• Founders– President and CEO: Thieu Nguyen (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: George Nguyen (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: Hung Ho (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: Thien Vo (Mr.)
• Established in 2008, May.
FET Introduction – Products & Technology
Website Developme
nt - Graphic Design
Software Outsourcin
g
Hosting and
Domain services
E-commerce Solutions
Digital Marketing Solutions
WEB TECHNOLOGY
FET Introduction – Portfolio & Partner
SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION
• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?
Some questions
• Are you struggling to shift budget from traditional media into digital?
• What % of your OVERALL marketing budget do you think is devoted to DIGITAL?
• Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on SEO?
• Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on PPC?
What is SEO?
A subset of Search Engine Marketing
Improving your competitive position in the search engine
results listings
SEO helps to increase the traffic to one's site, SEO is not advertising
SEO in your Marketing Plan
Marketing Plan Marketing Plan Tr
aditi
onal
Mar
ketin
g Digital Marketing SMS PR Online
SEMSEO PPC PPI
Banner Ad
Social Media
Viral Marketing
What is SEO?
SEM
SEO Paid Inclusion
Pay Per Click (PPC)
SEO vs. SEM & PPC
SEO vs. SEM & PPC
SEO SEM/PPC
Pros • Free (not including resources) • Searchers click on organic search results more often than paid PPC links• SEO skips the middle man (Google)
• Excellent at creating awareness quickly• Campaigns can be budgeted to fit a business’s needs
Cons • Time consuming• Takes longer to see results
• Can be pricey ($25-$100,000 a month)• Must be managed constantly (daily/weekly)• ROI can be difficult to manage• Clickfraud
SEO v.s. PPC
SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION
• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?
Why bother with search engines?
81% of Internet consumers find web
sites via search engines & directories.
If your site is not in the Top 30, it most
likely won’t be found
Top 30 results receive over 90% of search
traffic
What is the most popular website?
Focus on the age of target customer?
Focus on location and purpose?
SEO seen as most effective in generating conversation
Most effective digital marketing tools for generating conversations
Source: © Copyright FORBES 2009
GOOGLE is KING!!!
SEO – Return of Investment
Simple calculation for ROI of SEOHow to Gauge the Missed Opportunity Costs• Calculate the missed opportunity cost of not ranking well for products and services that
you offer?
# of people searching for your keywords: ???Engine share: ???Expected click-through rate: ???Average conversion rate: ???
Average transaction amount: ???
Simple calculation for ROI of SEO# of people searching for your keywords
x
engine share (Google = 80%)
xexpected click-through rate
average conversion rate
average transaction amount
x x
• E.g.10,000/day x 80% x 10% x 5% x 50.000 VND = 2.000.000/day
SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION
• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?
Implement Process
Strategy Site Analysis
SEO Compliance Submission Link
Building
WHY are there so many MISSED OPPORTUNITIES?
• There are 100 ways to make money in the digital era & 3 types of players
• Too many are still standing still, afraid of change, losing market share
• Too many others are constantly trying every options with miss a large portion of the low hanging fruit
• My recommendation is to follow the current winners of this industry. The ones focusing and maximizing every dime from the top highest return channel as of today.
• Only once the return is optimize, should you look for other options.
Importance of SEO
• “The #1 way to find new websites online is through Search Engines.”
• “4 out of every 5 Internet users say they use a Search Engine daily.”
• “80% of all Search Engine users say they stop looking for a site after the first 30 results.”
Importance of SEO
• Pick a good company• Don’t choose the cheapest company just
because they’re the cheapest• Plan on sticking with it• Dedicate a reasonable budget
Lose with SEO? Why?
• Quit after 2 or 3 months• Prevent Your SEO Company Making The
Necessary Changes• Don’t answer your SEO company’s emails or
phone calls• Send emails to your SEO several times a day
and call them frequently
Q & A
No Question off Limit!
THE END
For more information, please contact us at:FAR EAST TECHNOLOGY (FET)
Add: QQ10 Ba Vi St, Ward 15, Dist 10, HCM, Vietnam Tel: 0988608489 (Mr. Thieu)Website: www.fet.vn / www.webviendong.vn Email: [email protected]