download Yogi,Avayogi.pdf

of 4

Transcript of Yogi,Avayogi.pdf

  • 8/14/2019 Yogi,Avayogi.pdf



    Yogi, Avayogi and Dugdha Rasis


    A New Concept in Predictive Astrology

    In predictive Astrology there are thousands of combinations and rules which one has to master andspecialize in order to get proficiency while giving predictions. Since there are many missing links andpitfalls, the general rules of this Science make even sincere Astrologer stumble and miss the target.

    In order to hit the bulls eye and to become more successful in the art of prediction the late Sri H RSeshadri Iyer of Bangalore has found out certain very important secrets in the oriental Nadi writings ofthe past. According to this concept one should calculate Yogi, Avayogi and Dugdha Rasis beforeembarking on making any specific predictions. Then what is this Yogi and how to find the same and what

    is this Avayogi and methods to find the same?

    There are 27 yogas which are called Nitya Yogas from Vishkambha to Vaidhriti. Yoga is one of the limbsof the day in Panchanga. Yoga means addition and Tithi means reduction. If you add the longitudes of

    the Sun and the Moon you get the yoga whereas if you deduct the longitude of the Sun from that of theMoon you will get Tithi. This Tithi is yet another limb of the day. According to the Nadi principles all thelimbs of the day, i.e. Vara, Tithi, Nakshatra, Yoga and Karana have great significance while interpretingthe horoscope. In our classical study of this Science we have understood that the addition of thelongitude of the Sun and the Moon will give a Nakshatra and this Nakshatra is counted from Ashwini toknow the number of the yoga. For example if the Moon's Longitude is Bharani and since the number of

    the star from ashwini is 2 the yoga is 2nd yoga called Preeti. But the Nadi principle departs far from thisprinciple and says that the Yoga number has to be counted from Pushya instead of Ashwini is summed

    up as follows:

    Take the longitude of the Sun and the Moon plus add constant figure 3s-3-20' (which is the startingpoint of Pushya Star and it is taken as first star of Vishkumbha and succeeding stars get the respectiveyogas). In other words the Nakshatra which we get after adding the longitude of the Sun, the Moon plus3 signs 3 degrees and 20 minutes, should be counted from Pushya and the number gives the number ofyoga. The star lord of that yoga is called as yogi and the 6th stellar lord from this yoga star is called as

  • 8/14/2019 Yogi,Avayogi.pdf


    Avayogi. These two planets i.e. Yogi and Avayogi play a very important role in predictive system of Hindu

    Astrology. I even go further and say that it is a worthy breakthrough in predictive systems.

    Now you have to understand some more factors in understanding this system of analysis. The lord of thehouse wherein the yoga point falls is called as Saha Yogi (supporting planet to Yogi) and the nine planets

    fall in 3 planetary groups such as Guru, Chandra and Ketu (1), Surya, Budha and Rahu (2), and ShaniShukra and Kuja (3). It is for us to know in which planetary group the yogi planet falls. If the yogi planetfalls in this group the other planets of that group become yoga like planets. The second group of planetswill become will become Avayoga group and the third group becomes a Neutral group. In the same wayif the yogi planet falls in 2nd group the 3rd group of planets become avayoga group of planets and viceversa and other group becomes neutral group.

    In our next step of understanding we have to scrutinise that how many planets are in Yogi Nakshatrasand in the yoga group of planetary stars and how many planets are in Avayogi star and avayogi group of

    planetary stars. The remaining planets we know will fall in neutral stars. Among the yoga group ofplanets, yogi planetary star will have always strong influence and value and other planetary influenceswill be moderate. In the same way avayogi planetary star will have a strong influence when compared tothe stars of avayoga planetary group of stars. Bhava lords who occupy avayoga stars will have lot ofobstacles to give good results whereas Bhavadhipatis occupying yoga stars will flourish very well if thereare no afflictions. But they are very strong when compared to avayoga planetary positions. Therefore wehave to look into the stellar lords while reading the horoscope. The Rasi position of planets are Sthoola

    (general) whereas stellar positions are Sookshmas (specific).

    In addition to the above yogi and avayogi principles, one should know the houses that are burntdepending on the tithi of birth. The following table gives the Rasis which are burnt according to tithi.

    Tithis and Dugdha Rasis

    1st: Tula,Makara

    2nd: Dhanu,Meena

    3rd: Simha,Makara

    4th: Vrishabha,Kumbha

    5th: Mithuna,Kanya

    6th: Mesha,Simha,

  • 8/14/2019 Yogi,Avayogi.pdf


    7th: Karka,Dhanu

    8th: Mithuna,Kanya

    9th: Simha, Vrishchika,

    10th: Simha, Vrishchika,

    11th: Dhanu,Meena

    12th: Tula,Makara

    13th: Vrishabha,Simha

    14th: Mithuna,Kanya,Dhanu,Meena

    The planets occupying Dugdha Rasis will become weak and ineffective to give good results.

    The redeeming features for this Dugdha Rasi planet are as follows:

    1. If the planets occupying Dugdha Rasis are retrograde they can survive the bad effects of Dugdha Rasi.

    2. If a Dugdha Rasi lord sits in the same Rasi or in another Dugdha Rasi he will have no bad effects ofDugdha Rasi.

    3. If Guru aspects Dugdha Rasi it can mitigate the bad influence of Dugdha Rasi to that Bhava or Rasi.

    4. If the Dugdha Rasi lord aspects Dugdha Rasi it will have some strength.

    There are no dugdha rasi for Poornima and Amavasya.

    The principles of Yoga, Avayoga should be studied along with other principles of Parasara School.

  • 8/14/2019 Yogi,Avayogi.pdf


    Avayoga Grahas should have bad Jurisdiction and should occupy bad houses whereas yoga Grahas

    should have good houses and should occupy good bhavas.