U.S. District Court Southern District of New York (Foley ... Retrieved from the court on July 26,...

download U.S. District Court Southern District of New York (Foley ... Retrieved from the court on July 26, 2017

of 32

  • date post

    04-Jul-2020
  • Category

    Documents

  • view

    0
  • download

    0

Embed Size (px)

Transcript of U.S. District Court Southern District of New York (Foley ... Retrieved from the court on July 26,...

  • US District Court Civil Docket as of July 26, 2017 Retrieved from the court on July 26, 2017

    U.S. District Court Southern District of New York (Foley Square)

    CIVIL DOCKET FOR CASE #: 1:16-cv-02758-PKC

    IN RE: THIRD AVENUE MANAGEMENT LLC SECURITIES LITIGATRION Assigned to: Judge P. Kevin Castel Related Case: 1:16-cv-01118-PKC Case in other court: California Central, 2:16-cv-00602 Cause: 15:77 Securities Fraud

    Date Filed: 04/13/2016 Date Terminated: 07/12/2017 Jury Demand: Plaintiff Nature of Suit: 850 Securities/Commodities Jurisdiction: Federal Question

    Plaintiff Loi Tran represented by Alan W Sparer

    Sparer Law Group 100 Pine Street 33rd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5128 415-217-7300 Fax: 415-217-7307 Email: asparer@sparerlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Marc Haber Sparer Law Group 100 Pine Street 33rd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5128 415-217-7300 Fax: 415-217-7307 Email: mhaber@sparerlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Michael Lawrence Gallo Sparer Law Group 100 Pine Street 33rd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-5128 415-217-7300 Fax: 415-217-7307 Email: mgallo@sparerlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Plaintiff Inter-Marketing Group USA, Inc. represented by Angel P. Lau

    Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP

  • 655 West Broadway Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 619-231-1058 Fax: 619-231-7423 Email: alau@rgrdlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Scott H. Saham Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP (San Diego) 655 West Broadway Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 231-1058 Fax: (619) 231-7423 Email: scotts@rgrdlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Danielle Suzanne Myers Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP 655 West Broadway Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 619-231-1058 Fax: 619-231-7423 Email: dmyers@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Plaintiff Anthony Dallacasa represented by Jeffrey David Light

    Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP (SANDIEGO) 655 West Broadway Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 (619)-231-1058 Fax: (619)-231-7423 Email: jeffl@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Evan Jay Kaufman Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP(LI) 58 South Service Road Suite 200 Melville, NY 11747 (631) 367-7100 Fax: (631) 367-1173

  • Email: ekaufman@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    V.

    Consolidated Plaintiff SUPRABHA BHAT represented by Rosemary F Luzon

    Shepherd Finkelman Miller and Shah LLP 401 West A Street Suite 2350 San Diego, CA 92101 619-235-2416 Fax: 866-300-7367 Email: rluzon@sfmslaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Sebastiano Tornatore Levi & Korsinsky LLP 733 Summer Street, Suite 304 Stamford, CT 06901 (212)-363-7500 Email: stornatore@zlk.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Shannon Lee Hopkins Levi & Korsinsky, LLP 30 Broad Street 24th Flr. New York, NY 10004 (212) 363-7500 Fax: (212) 363-7171 Email: shopkins@zlk.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Consolidated Plaintiff Scott Matthews represented by J Alexander Hood

    Pomerantz LLP 600 Third Avenue 20th Floor New York, CA 10016 212-661-1100 Fax: 212-661-8665 Email: ahood@pomlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY PRO HAC VICE ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jennifer Pafiti Pomerantz LLP 468 North Camden Drive Beverly Hills, CA 90210

  • 310-285-5330 Fax: 212-661-8665 Email: jpafiti@pomlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeremy Alan Lieberman Pomerantz LLP 600 Third Avenue, 20th Floor New York, NY 10016 (212)-661-1100 Fax: (212)-661-8665 Email: jalieberman@pomlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Patrick Vincent Dahlstrom Pomerantz LLP 10 South LaSalle Street Suite 3505 Chicago, IL 60603 (212)661-1100 Fax: (212)661-8665 Email: pdahlstrom@pomlaw.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    V.

    Movant THOMAS MCCALL represented by Rosemary F Luzon

    (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Sebastiano Tornatore (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Shannon Lee Hopkins (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Movant Third Avenue Investor Group represented by Laurence M Rosen

    The Rosen Law Firm PA 355 South Grand Avenue Suite 2450 Los Angeles, CA 90071 213-785-2610 Fax: 213-226-4684 Email: lrosen@rosenlegal.com

  • LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Phillip C. Kim The Rosen Law Firm P.A. 275 Madison Avenue New York, NY 10016 (212) 686-1060 Fax: (212) 202-3827 Email: pkim@rosenlegal.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Movant STEPHEN L. CRAIG represented by Jeffrey Alan Klafter

    Klafter, Olsen & Lesser, LLP Two International Drive Ste 350 Rye Brook, NY 10573 (914) 934-9200 Fax: (914) 934-9220 Email: jak@klafterolsen.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Solomon B. Cera Gold Bennett Cera & Sidener, LLP 595 Market Street, Suite 2300 San Francisco, CA 94015 (415) 777-2230 x2234 Fax: (415) 777-5189 Email: scera@cerallp.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Movant IBEW Local No. 58 Sound & Communication Division Retirement Plan

    represented by Angel P. Lau (See above for address) LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Scott H. Saham (See above for address) LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Andrew Louis Schwartz Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP(LI) 58 South Service Road

  • Suite 200 Melville, NY 11747 (631)-367-7100 Email: aschwartz@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Danielle S Myers Robbins Geller Rudman and Dowd LLP 655 West Broadway Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 619-231-1058 Fax: 619-231-7423 Email: dmyers@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Danielle Suzanne Myers (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED David Avi Rosenfeld Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP(LI) 58 South Service Road Suite 200 Melville, NY 11747 631-367-7100 Fax: 631-367-1173 Email: drosenfeld@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Evan Jay Kaufman (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeffrey David Light (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Samuel Howard Rudman Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP(LI) 58 South Service Road Suite 200 Melville, NY 11747 (631) 367-7100 Fax: (631) 367-1173 Email: srudman@rgrdlaw.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    V.

  • Defendant Third Avenue Management LLC represented by Robert David Weber

    DLA Piper US LLP North Tower 2000 Avenue of the Stars Suite 400 Los Angeles, CA 90067-4704 310-595-3000 Fax: 310-595-3200 Email: robert.weber@dlapiper.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Amy D. Roy Ropes & Gray LLP Prudential Tower 800 Boylston Boston, MA 02199 (617) 951-7445 Fax: (617) 235-9755 Email: amy.roy@ropesgray.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Elliot A Smith Kramer Levin Naftalis and Frankel LLP 1177 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 212-715-9100 Fax: 212-715-8000 Email: esmith@kramerlevin.com PRO HAC VICE ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED John Patrick Coffey Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, LLP 1177 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 (212-715-9100 Fax: 212-715-8000 Email: SCoffey@kramerlevin.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jonathan Mark Wagner Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, LLP 1177 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 212-715-9393 Fax: 212-715-8000 Email: jwagner@kramerlevin.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

  • Robert A. Skinner Ropes & Gray LLP (MA) Prudential Tower 800 Boylston St Boston, MA 02199 617 951 7000 Fax: 617 951 7050 Email: Robert.Skinner@ropesgray.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Samantha Vanessa Ettari Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, LLP 1177 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 (212)-715-9395 Fax: (212)-715-8000 Email: settari@kramerlevin.com ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Defendant Third Avenue Trust represented by Robert David Weber

    (See above for address) LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Elliot A Smith (See above for address) PRO HAC VICE ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED John Patrick Coffey (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jonathan Mark Wagner (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Robert A. Skinner (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Samantha Vanessa Ettari (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Defendant M.J. Whitman LLC represented by Robert David Weber

    (See above for address) LEAD ATTORNEY

  • ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Elliot A Smith (See above for address) PRO HAC VICE ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED John Patrick Coffey (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jonathan Mark Wagner (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Samantha Vanessa Ettari (See above for address) ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED

    Defendant Martin J. Whitman represented by Alexandra Kate Skellet

    Proskauer Rose LLP (NY) 11 Times Square New York, NY 10036 (212)-969-4557 Fax: (212)-969-2900 Email: askellet@proskauer.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Arnold S. Jacobs Proskauer Rose LLP (NY) 11 Times Square New York, NY 10036 (212)-969-3210 Email: ajacobs@proskauer.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Michael Allen Firestein Proskauer Rose LLP 2049 Century Park East, 32nd Floor Los Angeles, CA 90067-3206 310-557-2900 Fax: 310-557-2193 Email: mfirestein@proskauer.com LEAD ATTORNEY ATTOR