Solopreneurs' Guide to New Media by Suzanne McDonald Designated Editor
#NomadTalks 2: Find, Validate and Conquer Niche Markets for Solopreneurs
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Transcript of #NomadTalks 2: Find, Validate and Conquer Niche Markets for Solopreneurs
Niche MarketsJes Black, Founder
Your Brand Doesn't Appeal to Everyone
What Defines TRUMPolitics
1. Know Your Audience- Very select crowd of voters who want to hear his message
2. Know Your Brand- Your brand doesn’t have to appeal to “everyone”
3. Be Audacious- Bold and ballsy, with a take-no-prisoners attitude
4. Trust Yourself (not "experts")
- Don't be afraid, the "experts" suffer from "group-think"
5. No Apologies
People THINK they know BEER
"The biggest difference between beers is how they are marketed"
Revolution in Niche Market
Wants
Trends
Frustrations
Find Your Niche Market
Mobile Apps
Waste of Time
Instant Satisfaction
Find Your Niche MarketWhat do you LOVE?Passion
What do "experts" MISS?Niche
How can you get PAID?Money
Would you do it ANYWAY?Happy
Do What you LOVEPassion
How is 1EuroBeer a Niche?
1. Audience- Tired of Crowdsourced Reviews, Bad Groupon Deals, 50% off
but $$$
2. Brand- One Person, One 33 cl Beer, One Euro
3. Audacious- Refer 3 friends get 1 FREE beer
4. Trust Yourself (not "experts")
- Restaurants mark up the alchohol but discount the food. What???
5. Authenticity- Not trying to be the next Tripadvisor, or Yelp or Whatever...
Presentation Title Company information
The World Needs YourIdeas
Presentation Title Company information
Presentation Title Company information
Create an informative message capable of reflecting your customer
and your business
Follow Up: Ask customers Important Questions
Be an Authority, Have a Website
What do "experts" MISS?Niche
Really? About ME ? YES.
You as an Authority IS YOUR BRAND
& AUTHORITY is the New Marketing
What do I Talk About ? Content > SEO
Content = Authority
Authority is built over Time
Trust leads to Sales
Presentation Title Company information
Example/1eurobeer.com Meetup / User + Content
Beta User Signups
Content for App Blog
Continued Learning
Authority
Presentation Title Company information
You Are Your BrandNiche
Thanks, How do I Make More Money ?
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Passion +Niche ContentBusiness Plan StrategyPricing LTV > CACBuild Great ExperienceExpand Incrementally
What's in a Business Model Anyway?
Biz Model Analysis
1) Value Proposition
2) Business Model
3) Pricing Stragety
What's in a Business Model Anyway?
Business Model is as important as Product and Value Proposition
Shows How you arrive to value proposition
Strategic Pricing
Strategic Pricing
Sales & marketing program is really a Price + Strategy
Strategic Pricing puts both together to find way to monetize goals
Leverage Your LCV > CAC
Life Time Value (3x) > Cost
Measure LTV vs CAC
Measure LTV & ChurnLife Time Value = 1 / Churn Rate %
Example: Churn 5%Life Time is 1/.05% = 20
Example of LTV Calculation
LTV = Avg MRR / Churn
Example: Product = 30
Churn = 5%; LTV = 30/.05LTV = 600 (1/3) CAC = 200
Build a Great Experience
Must Create a Great Experience. More than just your Product.
Brand is Outcome First & Then ExpectationsUX , Perform, Service
Niche is Nice
50%
30%
10%
9%
1% Niche
Service, UX
AuthorityBrandingPricing+Marketi
ng
Sign Up ForBeta Testing
:)
1EuroBeer.com