Facebook Advertising Strategy for Small & medium organizations

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Facebook Advertising strategy for Small Organizations & middle level organizations www.digiyana.c om An international digital marketing agency

Transcript of Facebook Advertising Strategy for Small & medium organizations

Facebook Advertising strategy for Small Organizations & middle level organizations

www.digiyana.comAn international digital marketing

agency

Sponsored updates

• Budget friendly advertising program• Super targeted• Powerful local marketing• You can see your potential reach• It snowballs• You can use images

www.digiyana.comAn international digital marketing

agency

www.digiyana.com

Why Facebook Advertising ?

Total Monthly Active users1 Billion

58% Daily return users

600mMonthly Active Users

An international digital marketing agency

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3,200,000,000 likes & comments everyday in the world

Engage across multiple platforms

Get Exact reports of each Ad

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www.digiyana.comAn international digital marketing

agency

Find the right customers with better targeting

Broad categories

• sport• music• small business owners Advanced

Targeting

• Relationship status• Languages• Education• Birthday

precise interests

• interests • activities • job titles

Advanced Targeting

• liked your page• used your app• joined your event

Basic Demographics

• Location• age• gender

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Models of Ads

ads

Cost per clickCost per

impression

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• Page Post Engagement: Promote your Page posts

• Page Likes: Get Page likes to grow your audience and guild your brand

• Clicks to Websites: Get people to visit your website

• Website Conversions: Get people to perform certain actions on your site (requires adding a Facebook pixel to your site)

• App Installs: Get people to install your mobile or desktop app

• App Engagement: Get people to use your desktop app

• Event Responses: Increase attendance at your event

• Offer Claims: Create offers for people to redeem in your store

Objectives of Ad

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Objectives of Facebook Advertising Choose types of conversions

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Page Like advertisement Click to website Advertisement App Install Advertisement

Event Responses Advertisement Offer claims Advertisement Page post engagement

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Facebook also gives advertisers the ability to upload their own information in order to make Custom Audiences. With Custom Audiences you can target users by:

• Email addresses• Phone numbers• User IDs• Mobile advertiser IDs• People who have visited your site

You can then take these Custom Audiences and have Facebook create “Lookalike Audiences” based on the demographics they all share.

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Budget

• Set a budget according to the size of the audience that you're targeting.

• If you have a small budget and a large audience, you'll reach a smaller percentage of your target.

• Bigger audiences require bigger budgets to reach more people.

The minimum daily budget for any ad set is $1.00 USD and must be at least 2 times your cost per click (CPC) bid. For example, if you have a $1.00 CPC, your daily budget must be at least $2.00.

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Estimated price

Imagine that you set daily budget = 10 $ /Day Maximum cost per click (CPC) = 0.50 $ /click

10 / 0.50 = 20 clicks per day

if it costs 10$ / Day

30 days (1month) X 10$ = 300$ / month

This is just For 1 Ad

CPC may vary depending upon type of keyword we choose (High competition keywords have higher CPC, simultaneously low

competition keywords have low CPC)

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Many businesses fail at Facebook advertising because they are not a good fit. You should always test new marketing channels, especially before demand drives up prices, but make sure to consider your business model’s fit to the network.

Ex: B2C, B2B

Facebook ads are more like display ads than search ads. They should be used to generate demand, not fulfill it. Users are on Facebook to connect with their friends, not to find products to buy.

Who Should Advertise on Facebook?

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Thank you