Diploma in Digital Marketing - Part I · 2016-11-16 · Course Educator Diploma in Digital...
Transcript of Diploma in Digital Marketing - Part I · 2016-11-16 · Course Educator Diploma in Digital...
Lesson 2Target Audience - Who is Your Customer
Presented by:
Richard HegartyCourse Educator
Diploma in Digital Marketing - Part I
Lesson 1 Recap
Course Agenda
W.H.C.P
The 4Ps
Case Study
Course Interaction
Q & A
Today’s Lesson
Learn who is your Buyer ?
We will show you how to profile the customer
We will discuss Customers Persona
You will gain an understanding of unit economics
We will teach you A.R.P.L, CPL and PPM
Summary
Course Interaction
Next Steps
Q & A
Let’s Begin
Who is your buyer
Who is your buyer
Question
Who do you think the customer is for digital marketing
Country
Age Gender
Who is your buyer
Country
Who is your buyer
Age Gender 20 – 65 years
Equal split
Who is your buyer
Who is your buyer
Personas
Question
What do we mean when we say customer persona
Who is your buyer
Build a profile of customer
What do they look like
How do they behave
What do they like
What motivates them
Personas
The Passion Vegan Fitness Promoter
The Early Tech Adaptor
D.I.Y Mom Retired Handyman
Personas The Passion Vegan Fitness Promoter
Age
Single/ Married
Important
Life style
Motivation
Career
Personas
Who is Your Buyer
What is more important a lead or buyers ?
Who is Your Buyer
Buyers
Leads
Buyers pay the bills Leads or Buyers ?
Country
Age Gender
Who is Your Buyer
100 Customers free trial
30 % Male
70% Female
70% female – 50% over 35 years
70% female - 95% professionals
70% female – 70% European
Who is your buyer
Who converted
into buyers
Female 50%
Male 2%
Who is your buyer
Who is your buyer
Get to know your customer
Interact with them
Every customers post is information
Have a conversation
Run a competition
Who is Your Buyer
Market research
Know Your
industry
Examine per product & Per Lead source
Trial and Test to find your buyer
Who is your buyer
The Four Hour Work Week
Who is your buyer
What Factors Influence Buying Decisions
UK 15%
50 years 15%
Male 15%
Spain 1%
50 years 15%
Male 15%
45
31
Who is your buyer
Target Audience
Who needs your product/ Service ? What problem you can solve ?
Target Audience
Use the network you have to investigate
Target Audience
Ask your customers what they want ?
Carry out reviews
Be part of the conversation
Ask on your site
Send an email
Ask on social media
Target Audience
What's trending
Target Audience
Do a competitor analysis
Demographics
Conclusion
Country
Age
Gender
Personas
Unit Economics
Unit Economics
Definition
Unit economics are the direct revenues and costs associated with a particular business model expressed on a per unit basis
Knowing Your Numbers – ARPL, ARPA and PPM
Defining - Average Revenue Per Lead [ARPL]
• The total revenue divided by the number of leads.
• A must for CPL deals.
Defining - Average Revenue Per Acquisition/Account [ARPA]
• The total revenue divided by the number of PAYING customers.
• A must for CPA deals.
Defining – Percentage Profit Margin [PPM]
• The total percentage of all revenue that results in gross profit.
• A must for all deals.
Return on marketing investment (ROMI)
C.P.L
C.P.L
What is C.P.L
C.P.L
C.P.L – Cost Per Lead
C.P.L
C.P.L. – Facebook Advertising
C.P.L
C.P.L -
1000 Spent on Campaign 100 New Customers
What is the cost per lead ?
1000 Spent on Campaign / 100 New Customers
CPL = 10 Dollars
Cost per lead
What is A.R.P.L.
A.R.P.U.
A.R.P.L.
A.R.P.U.
A.R.P.L.
A.R.P.L. – Average Revenue Per Lead
A.R.P.L. - Average Revenue Per Lead
100,000 in sales 1,000 leads
What is your average revenue per lead ?
$100,000 in sales / 1000 leads =
A.R.P.L. = $ 100 - A must for CPL decisions
$100
W.H.C.P
Profit PPM – Percentage profit margin = ROI
$15,000 - $10,000 = $5,000 / $10,000 = 0.5 x 100 = 50%Profit Cost Net cost ROI
Conclusion
Know our numbers in precise way
Know exactly who your customer is
Think of personas profiling
Test and measure everything
Our Digital Marketing YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/user/theshawacademy
We covered who is your Buyer ?
We showed you how to profile the customer
We covered customer Persona
You gained an understanding of unit economics
We explained, A.R.P.L, CPL and PPM
Keep up the hard work.
o Attend all of the lessons live to ask Questions in
real time and benefit the most
o We’re here to help, so contact us anytime!
Summary
Further Learning
To expand upon the subjects covered in todays lesson:
• How to build a social presence for your brand – Semester 3 ADD
• How to create social content that converts – Semester 3 Lesson 9 practical
• How to turn followers into customers – Lesson 10 practical ADD
• Facebook for social media marketing – Lesson 3 Social Advanced
• Advanced Social media management – Week 11 Social Advanced
We showed you how to set up Google ads
You will gain an understanding of keywords
We will develop an understanding on remarketing
You will gain an understanding of SEO
We will show you how to optimise your website
We will teach you how to use search console
o Attend all of the lessons live to ask Questions in
real time and benefit the most
o We’re here to help, so contact us anytime!
Next Lesson Google – PPC & SEO
@shawacademy @ShawacademyRH
QUESTION TIME See you back for Lesson 2 Target Audience - Who is Your Customer