Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2...

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Lesson 2 Diploma in Digital Marketing Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will begin at 7 pm GMT FAQ: You will not hear any audio until the lesson begins at 7pm GMT Student microphones are muted You can type Questions using the chat box at bottom of your screen

Transcript of Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2...

Page 1: Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2 Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will

Lesson 2Diploma in Digital Marketing

Course Educator: Richard Hegarty

Target Audience - Who is Your Customer

Webinar will begin at 7 pm GMT

FAQ:

• You will not hear any audio until the lesson begins at 7pm GMT

• Student microphones are muted

• You can type Questions using the chat box at bottom of your screen

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Lesson 1 Recap

Course Agenda

W.H.C.P

The 4Ps

Case Study

Course Interaction

Q & A

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Today’s Lesson

Learn who is your Buyer ?

We will show you how to profile the customer

We will discuss Customers Persona

You will gain an understanding of unit economics

We will teach you A.R.P.L, CPL and PPM

Summary

Course Interaction

Next Steps

Q & A

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Page 5: Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2 Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will

Goal -Generate a Revenue Online

Success is simple. Do what's right, the right way, at the right time.

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Let’s Begin

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Who is your buyer

Who is your buyer

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Question

Who do you think the customer is for digital marketing

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Country

Age Gender

Who is your buyer

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Country

Who is your buyer

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Who is your buyer

Personas

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Question

What do we mean when we say customer persona

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Who is your buyer

Build a profile of customer

What do they look like

How do they behave

What do they like

What motivates them

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Personas

The Passion Vegan Fitness Promoter

The Early Tech Adaptor

D.I.Y Mom Retired Handyman

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Personas The Passion Vegan Fitness Promoter

Age

Single/ Married

Important

Life style

Motivation

Career

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Personas

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Who is Your Buyer

What is more important a lead or buyers ?

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Who is Your Buyer

Buyers

Leads

Buyers pay the bills Leads or Buyers ?

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Country

Age Gender

Who is Your Buyer

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100 Customers free trial

30 % Male

70% Female

70% female – 50% over 35 years

70% female - 95% professionals

70% female – 70% European

Who is your buyer

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Who is your buyer

Get to know your customer

Interact with them

Every customers post is information

Have a conversation

Run a competition

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Examine per product & Per Lead source

Trial and Test to find your buyer

Who is your buyer

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The 4 – Hour Workweek

Who is your buyer

What Factors Influence Buying Decisions

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UK 15%

50 years 15%

Male 15%

Spain 1%

50 years 15%

Male 15%

45

31

Who is your buyer

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Target Audience

Who needs your product/ Service ? What problem you can solve ?

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Target Audience

Use the network you have to investigate

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Target Audience

Ask your customers what they want ?

Carry out reviews

Be part of the conversation

Ask on your site

Send an email

Ask on social media

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Target Audience

What's trending

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Target Audience

What's trending

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Demographics

Conclusion

Country

Age

Gender

Personas

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Unit Economics

Unit Economics

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Definition

Unit economics are the direct revenues and costs associated with a particular business model expressed on a per unit basis

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Knowing Your Numbers – ARPL, ARPA and PPM

Defining - Average Revenue Per Lead [ARPL]

• The total revenue divided by the number of leads.

• A must for CPL deals.

Defining - Average Revenue Per Acquisition/Account [ARPA]

• The total revenue divided by the number of PAYING customers.

• A must for CPA deals.

Defining – Percentage Profit Margin [PPM]

• The total percentage of all revenue that results in gross profit.

• A must for all deals.

Return on marketing investment (ROMI)

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C.P.L

C.P.L

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What is C.P.L

C.P.L

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C.P.L – Cost Per Lead

C.P.L

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C.P.L -

1000 Spent on Campaign 100 New Customers

What is the cost per lead ?

1000 Spent on Campaign / 100 New Customers

CPL = 10 Dollars

Cost per lead

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What is A.R.P.L.

A.R.P.U.

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A.R.P.L.

A.R.P.U.

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A.R.P.L.

A.R.P.L. – Average Revenue Per Lead

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A.R.P.L. - Average Revenue Per Lead

100,000 in sales 1,000 leads

What is your average revenue per lead ?

$100,000 in sales / 1000 leads =

A.R.P.L. = $ 100 - A must for CPL decisions

$100

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W.H.C.P

Profit PPM – Percentage profit margin = ROI

$15,000 - $10,000 = $5,000 / $10,000 = 0.5 x 100 = 50%Profit Cost Net cost ROI

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Conclusion

Know our numbers in precise way

Know exactly who your customer is

Think of personas profiling

Test and measure everything

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https://www.facebook.com/shawacademy

https://twitter.com/shawacademy Social Media Interaction

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https://www.facebook.com/shawacademy

Class Interaction Facebook

How to take part in weekly challenges

1

2

3

After you type the # enter your class interaction

Go to Shaw Academy Facebook – Create a post

Type the # given to you from your educator

Page 52: Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2 Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will

We covered who is your Buyer ?

We showed you how to profile the customer

We covered customer Persona

You gained an understanding of unit economics

We explained, A.R.P.L, CPL and PPM

Keep up the hard work.

o Attend all of the lessons live to ask Questions in

real time and benefit the most

o We’re here to help, so contact us anytime!

Summary

Page 53: Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2 Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will

Further Learning

To expand upon the subjects covered in todays lesson:

• How to build a social presence for your brand – Semester 3 UDM

• How to create social content that converts – Semester 3 Lesson 9 practical

• How to turn followers into customers – Lesson 10 practical UDM

• Facebook for social media marketing – Lesson 3 Social Advanced

• Advanced Social media management – Week 11 Social Advanced

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• The next session is Google PPC & SEO

• Learn how to set up Google ads

• You will gain an understanding of keywords

• Develop an understanding of remarketing

• Gain and understanding of SEO

• Understand how to use Google search console

• How to optimise your website

• Attend all of the lessons LIVE and your knowledge will grow

• Shaw Academy 12 Month Membership Prize during Lesson 6

Your Next Lesson

Lesson 3

Page 55: Diploma in Digital Marketing - Amazon S3 · 2017-03-09 · Diploma in Digital Marketing Lesson 2 Course Educator: Richard Hegarty Target Audience - Who is Your Customer Webinar will

www.facebook.com/shawacademy @shawacademy

QUESTION TIME See you back for Lesson 3

Google – PPC & SEO

Email: [email protected]