Business to Business Forum
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Transcript of Business to Business Forum
LOGO
Business to Business Forum
December 5, 2006
Paul Slack
CEO
www.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Who to Target
Agenda
B2B Sales Cycle
How They Search
11
22
33
44 Developing an Internet Marketing Strategy
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Uncover NeedUncover Need
Research Possible SolutionsResearch Possible Solutions
Short List of VendorsShort List of Vendors
Go to BidGo to Bid
Make a Make a DecisionDecision
Search Search Engine Engine MarketingMarketing
B2B Sales Cycle
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Buying Funnel
Search Engine Buying Funnel
Awareness
Consideration or Research
Decision
Purchase
8.7%
68.3%
42.6%
28.2%
Source: Enquiro
B2B Opportunity
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Two critical players who will use search engines …..and they search differently.
Targeting Your Audience
Influencers Decision Makers
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Specific Searches 4 or More Words Looking for a solution to a
problem
More likely to respond to a “Call to Action”
Will typically bite on: Comparison Matrix Webinars Trials, Demo’s, etc.
Sources of Content Spec Sheets White Papers Product Pages Newsletters
Influencers often
begin a sales cycle
Influencers
How Can You Make Their Job Easier?
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Influencer Example
Offer to download white paper
Nerc 1300 White Paper
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Results (H1)
93 Extremely Targeted Leads Over 17% Conversion Rate
Search Terms Clicks Transactions Conversion Ratenerc 1300 443 69 15.58%nerc standard 1300 22 4 18.18%"nerc 1300" 35 3 8.57%standard 1300 nerc 1 2 200.00%nerc cyber security 1300 2 2 100.00%nerc urgent action standard 1300 2 2 100.00%compliance, real-time monitoring 3 2 66.67%north american electric reliability council cyber security 1300 1 1 100.00%"nerc 1300"+"standard"+"security" 1 1 100.00%cyber security standards 1300 1 1 100.00%nerc network security 1 1 100.00%nerc 1300 standard 13 1 7.69% nerc 1200/1300 1 1 100.00%nerc 1300 security requirements 4 1 25.00%nerc cyber 1300 1 1 100.00%north american electric reliability council (nerc) 1200 urgent action cyber security standard. 1 1 100.00%nerc security 2 0 0.00%nerc and security 1 0 0.00%nerc 1300 cyber security asset monitoring 1 0 0.00%north american electric reliability council 1300 cyber security asset monitoring 1 0 0.00% "nerc 1300 standard" 2 0 0.00%Total 539 93 17.25%
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
High Level Searches 2 or 3 Words Company or Competitor Name Industry Segment
Less likely to respond to a “Call to Action”
More likely to pick up the phone and call.
Or delegate the research to someone else
Sources of Content Home pages About Us pages Comparison Matrix
Need to be foundfor validation
Decision Makers
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Targeting Decision Markers
C-Level Ad
Extremely Competitive
Bulleted Benefit Statements
Call to Action
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Define
•Goal and Objectives
•Target Audience
•Conversion Activities
•Budget
•Resources
Measure
•Performance Goals
•Cost Per Lead
•Cost Per Acquisition
Refine
•Make Changes for Improvement
•Create New Objectives
Websites don’t exist for their own sake, but to fulfill a specific purpose and to satisfy a specific consumer need.
Internet Marketing Strategy
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Annual Budget for each: % # % CPLDirect Mail $5,000.00 3% 10 3% $500.00
Trade Shows (Describe): vertical market tradeshows $80,000.00 55% 100 26% $800.00
TV/Cable Advertising $0.00 0% 0 0% $0.00
Radio Advertising $0.00 0% 0 0% $0.00
Trade and Mass Media Publications $10,000.00 7% 100 26% $100.00
Directories (I.e. Yellow Pages, Thomas Registry, etc.) $5,000.00 3% 30 8% $166.67
Inside Telemarketing $20,000.00 14% 50 13% $400.00
Outsourced Telemarketing $0.00 0% 0 0% $0.00
$25,000.00 17% 100 26% $250.00
$145,000.00 390 Total Leads $371.79Total DM Budget
Est. Annual Leads
Traditional Direct Marketing Activities: Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Other (Describe): Press releases, whitepapers, editorial, referrals, Sales prospecting, Website, etc.
Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Est. Annual Leads
Cost Per Lead:
Cost Per Acquisition:
CPL X (lead:sale ratio) = CPA
$371.79 X 4 = $1,487.16
Breakeven Analysis:
Online Marketing Budget / CPA
$100,000 / $1,487.16 = 68 Sales
68 X 4 (lead:sale ratio) = 272 Leads
Comparative Analysis (CPL, CPA & Breakeven)
Connecting Customers to our Clientswww.webdex.biz
469-568-4200
Remember to: Begin with the end in mind
Who are you wanting to target?
How do they search?
What do you want them to do on your site?
How will you measure success?
Identify the content that would be of interest to your search visitors.
Make sure targeted visitors can find this content when searching.
Summary
LOGO
How to Contact WebDexPaul SlackPhone: 469-635-4200 X100Email: [email protected]: www.webdex.biz