AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

20
Your App Monetization Partner By Amarnath Bhandari Product Manager Nitrodroid - 2013
  • date post

    21-Oct-2014
  • Category

    Marketing

  • view

    626
  • download

    0

description

Nitrodroid is an App Developer Conference held in goa on Oct 26th this year. At the second season of Goa’s largest app conference, Amarnath (Product Manager at AdIQuity) exposed the benefits of Mobile Advertisement and he also helped app developers with their app monetization queries.

Transcript of AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Page 1: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Your App Monetization Partner

ByAmarnath Bhandari

Product Manager

Nitrodroid - 2013

Page 2: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Growth in Mobile Consumption

CAGR of 91% from 2011 to 2014

Data consumption in Year 201370% increase for Smartphone 173% increase for Tablets

Source:Jumptap2011 2012 2013

0%

20%

40%

60%

80%

100%

120%

TabletSmartphoneFeature Phone

% Share of Mobile Traffic 2011-2013

Source:Jumptap

Mobile Growth

23.6 k54.6 k

1.16 M

2.19 M

3.80 M

6.25 M

4 Million

8 Million

2 Million

(Terabytes)

2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015

Page 3: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Mobile Internet Trends - India

Mobile Internet traffic

in India has exceeded Desktop

Source:IMRBI

Mobile vs Desktop 2009-2012

Mobile vs Desktop 2009-2012

Global

India

Page 4: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Why Apps?

sMonetization

In app purchases

Paid apps

Ads

Subscriptions

……

sRewards

Recognition

Passion

ProblemSolving

Money

……

Page 5: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Key Terms1. Advertiser

2. Ad slot

3. Click

4. CTR (Click Through Rate)=Clicks / Ads Shown x 100

5. CPM – Cost Per Mile

6. eCPM (effective Cost Per Mile)= total earnings / total no. of imps in thousands

Ex. if a publisher earns $200 from 40,000 impressions

($200/40,000) x 1000 ; eCPM = $5.00

7. Fill Rate

8. Requests

9. Impressions

10. Landing Page

Page 6: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Ads in Different Stages of Adoption

Level 1Objectives

• Unique users per month

• Page views per user per month

• Minutes per user per month

Intention

• Going with the flow of the user's thoughts

• High CTR ads and not interrupting often

Ad Type Properties

• Big ads• Fewer ads• Rich media

ads• Sharing

location information for advertising

Competency Level – Basic app dev experience with few apps developed

Page 7: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Ads in Different Stages of Adoption

Objectives

• Daily active users

• Revenue per user per year

• Retention and churn

Intention

• Consumers flock to your content and have accepted your revenue model

Ad Type Properties

• Banner ads for higher revenue (Example: Talking Ben)

• Contextual ads• Subtle

placement of ads

Competency Level – Many apps in the apps store and good number of users

Page 8: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

AdIQuity- Money from Ads

• Started in 2010• Funded by WestBridge Capital and Sandstone• Global Presence – Traffic from 200 countries• 5000 apps

Page 9: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

GEOGRAPHY DISTRIBUTION

GLOBAL REACH + SCALABLE TRAFFIC

America - 15.7%

Africa - 7.7%

Asia - 52.7%

Europe - 13.8%

Lat-Am - 9.2%Oceania - 13.8%

16+ Billion Impressions / month across 200+ countries

Page 10: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

10

Inventory

App Developers

Content Publishers

App sdk’s Ads ‘N’velope

Simple Integration

Integration Solutions

AppNow

Page 11: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

• New ad slots for monetization • One step to implement• Full screen, Rich media and Video ads for higher revenues• Enjoyable app user experience

Download our Easy ‘N’velope

sdk

Ads ‘N’velope™

You are ready to monetize the app

Ads‘N’velope™

QuickEasy

Control number of ad slotsAnd sizes

Page 12: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Ads ‘N’velope™

Pre-app ad Post-app

ad

Your App

New ad slot for

monetization

New ad slot for monetization

Page 13: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

AppNow

Page 14: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

AppNow

Login

1

Add new site or select your existing site

2

Click AppNow

3

Provide app details

4

Download App

5

Page 15: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

AdIQuity Advantage

Include Rich Media and Video ads

Advanced reporting system

Campaigns from 90+ Global Ad sources

State of art Ad Mediation platform

Personalized App monetization support

90 % Fill rate Up to $5 CPM

Advantage

Page 16: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

ADIQUITY AD UNITS

Rich Media Solutions Engaging AD Formats Larger Ad Units Creative Strategy & Solutions

Page 17: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Engaging the User

• Mobile WAP/In-App ads supported• Formats: All IAB/MMA standard creatives

Banner Dimensions Banner Type

728 x 90  IMU Leaderboard

468 x 60  IMU Full Banner

300 x 250 IMU Medium Rectangle (Smart Phone)

320 x 480 IMU Full Rectangle (Smart Phone)

320 x 50  IMU Large Image Banner

320 x 48 IMU Large Image Banner (Android/iOS)

300 x 50  IMU Large Image Banner

300 x 75  IMU Large High Image Banner

216 x 36  IMU Large Image Banner

216 x 54  IMU Large High Image Banner

168 x 28  IMU Medium Image Banner

168 x 42  IMU Medium High Image Banner

120 x 20  IMU Small Image Banner

120 x 30  IMU Small High Image Banner

120 x 600  IMU Skyscraper

Creative Formats

Page 18: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Rich Media Options

Example FMCG

1 2 3 4 5

Page 19: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

Take-aways• Keep advertising in mind right from the start of

development beginning at the design phase• Choose ad types, sizes and placements to

complement the app experience• How it looks in different viewing modes are

extremely important• Effective engagement of audience remains a major

concern

http://adiquity.com/developer_fund

Page 20: AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

[email protected]

www.facebook.com/adiquity

@adiquity

www.adiquity.com