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    Pass 7. Differentiate between the characteristics and objectives of the various below

    the lines promotional techniques.

    Below the lines promotional techniques:

    Below the line is an advertising system, it usages fewer conservative techniques than the

    common explicit channels of advertising to support products, amenities, etc. than beyond

    the line policy. All advertising by worth other than the five main media, the press

    television, radio, cinema and outdoors, below the line advertising employments a change

    systems, direct mail, funding, selling, trade shows, shows, sales works and sequences and

    so on. These are sufficiently of ways in which a minor advertiser can sponsor his product

    or service through below the line like direct mail letters, sports raises, rivalries, shows,

    protests, product tags, air signs, hot air balloons, beer mats, t shirts, key rings, book

    matches, calendars, bumper stickers and so on, can all take a message.

    Various below the line techniques:

    Sales Promotion:

    Sales promotion is a dynamic and flexible sales tool that does not easily lend itself to the

    confines of an exact definition. Two slightly different definitions are:

    The short-term achievement of marketing objectives by schematic means

    Immediate or delayed incentives to purchase, expressed in cash or in kind.

    Both are accurate within their limitations although they are different. Our concern is with

    the function of sales promotion (what it consists of and what it does) so we shall not

    dwell on abstract definitions.

    Main elements of sales promotion

    The primary types of sales promotion and their possible uses. Other marketing elements

    that come within the realm of sales promotions are:

    display materials (e.g. stands, header boards, shelf strips, wobblers),

    packaging (e.g. pack-flashes, coupons, premium offers),

    merchandising (i.e. demonstrations, auxiliary sales forces, display arrangements),

    direct mail (e.g. coupons, competitions, premiums),

    exhibitions

    These main types of promotions are also applicable to the industrial sector although such

    promotions are more likely to be closer in type to promotions mounted by manufacturers

    of consumer goods for retailers. In essence, they will be designed to gain optimum-sized

    orders over long periods.

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    Public Relations:

    There are a number of definitions of public relations (PR), each emphasizing a different

    approach. The difficulty in developing a single definition reflects its diversity. Two

    definitions are useful. First, that of the Institute of Public Relations (IPR):

    Public Relations practice is the deliberate, planned and sustained effort to establish and

    maintain mutual understanding between an organization and its publics.

    Note that the definition refers to an organizations publics in the plural, since PR

    addresses a number of different audiences. An alternative is provided by Jefkins (1988):

    Public Relations consist of all forms of planned communication, outwards and inwards,

    between an organization and its publics for the purpose of achieving specific objectives

    concerning mutual understanding.

    This modified version of the IPR definition adds an important element, specific

    objectives, making PR a tangible activity, that is, it can be measured and evaluated.

    Sponsorship

    Advertising that seeks to establish a deeper association and integration between an

    advertiser and a publisher, often involving coordinated beyond-the-banner placements.

    Examples of sponsorships vary widely, as the whole point is to establish a more unique

    advertising opportunity than afforded by typical rotating advertisements. They may

    include several fixed ad placements, advertorials, co-branded content sections, or

    anything the advertiser and publisher can agree on. Sponsorships attempt to deliver more

    than a "drive by" impression. Whereas much online activity is geared towards directmarketing, sponsorships add the element of brand marketing. Metrics such as CTR may

    be balanced with brand association, as sponsors seek to tap into the publisher's goodwill

    and establish credibility in their target market.

    Product placement

    An advertisingtechnique used by companies to subtlypromote theirproducts through a

    non-traditional advertising technique, usually through appearances in film, television, or

    other media. Product placements are often initiated through an agreement between a

    product manufacturer and the media company in which the media company receives

    economic benefit. A company will oftenpay a fee to have their product used, displayed,

    or significantly featured in a movie or show. For example, Coca-Cola could pay a given

    fee to have the title character drinking a Coke, instead of a Pepsi beverage, or Toyota

    might pay to have one of the charactersdrive their newest automobile. Through product

    placement, companies hope that moviegoers will takenote of the products used by the

    characters, and therefore think more strongly about using the products themselves. Some

    people considerproduct placement to be deceptive and unethical.

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    Pass 8. Recommend the use of individual techniques in two commercial situations.

    1. KFC

    KFC rules the roost when it comes to quota chicken. One of the worlds largest fast food

    manacles the company owns and permits more than 16,200 outlets in about 100

    countries. More than 5,100 locations are in the US. The restaurants proposal the colonels

    trademark friend chicken in both original recipe and extra crispy diversities along with

    chicken sandwiches, chicken pot pies, crispy chicken strips, mashed potatoes and gravy,

    and potato wedges, its places can be found operative as free erect units and booths in high

    traffic areas. More than 25% of the restaurants are company functioned. KFC is a unit of

    fast food franchisor YUM! Brands, which also functions pizza Hut and taco bell..

    As we know that KFC is working in the large cities of Pakistan too, and for this

    resolution they have their advertisements accomplishments in altered TV channel, radios,internet sources etc. and they have their billboards posters, magazines and other print

    media sources.

    I would like to suggest KFC two below the line techniques.

    1. Trade shows: KFC should contribute in different trade shows and endorse their

    food products. As we know that in every trade shows a extensive variety of clients

    and customers contribute so KFC guarantor the trade show by giving away their

    facility and provide their food stuff and very little charge by giving discounts and

    vouchers.2. Point of purchase: Point of purchase plays an energetic role in cumulative the

    sales of a produce. Once you have found your prospective buyers then you can mark

    your clients by imminent in the advertisement doings. Every person is not attentive in

    watching ads on TV or tries their taste through TV ads; point of purchase is the idea

    that clients get enticed towards your product easily by go to see to your shop or

    restaurant.

    2. Bridgestone corporation.

    Bridgestone Corporation is the world's important manufacturer of tires, and the company

    is number three in the North American tire market, sprawling the other two of the world's

    "Big Three" tire makers, Michelin and The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company. In adding

    to its flagship Bridgestone and Firestone brands, the company makes and markets tires

    under the names Dayton, Seiberling, Road King, Gillette, and Peerless, as well as

    secluded and house brand tires. Bridgestone also makes the rare resources that go into

    tires and preserves an wide network of company-owned tire retail vents, with nearly

    2,300 in North America and about 700 in Japan. The company's tires also are vended

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    through tens of thousands of self-governing shops working in more than 150 countries

    round the world.

    Bridgestone was originated by Shojiro Ishibashi, whose name means "stone bridge."

    Prior to founding the company, Ishibashi, along with his brother, had ran the family

    clothing business, which produced tabi--Japanese workers' footwear; Ishibashi made a

    luck by adding rubber soles. Determining that his future lay in the rubber business, he

    began intensive research and development in 1929, establishment Bridgestone Ltd. two

    years later in Kurume, Japan, as the first local tire dealer for the budding Japanese

    motorized industry. Control center were enthused to Tokyo in 1937. In 1942 the company

    altered its name to the Nippon Tire Co., Ltd., but was retitled Bridgestone Tire Co., Ltd.

    in 1951 and became Bridgestone Corporation in 1984.

    (finding universe)

    I would like to suggest two below the line techniques for Bridgestone.

    1. Trade shows or events. As we know that Bridgestone is establishing changed

    sports events like Golf tournaments etc, I would endorse that Bridgestone should go

    for car racing tournaments and should organize or guarantor the car racing

    proceedings, for this determination they should stand their billboards and other ads

    doings in that event and endorse their new tires and new crops. They also can give

    their tires as a model for testing it during the race and this idea will upsurge their

    sales and make income for the company.

    2. Point of purchase. I would endorse Bridgestone corporation to open dissimilar

    shops in each and every angle of the city and show their new product to entice the

    customers, they should grow direct commerce with their beleaguered clients by

    giving dissimilar type of coupons and flyers to the visitors, I would propose that

    Bridgestone should give away their tires as a sample to the dissimilar motor

    workshop freely, as we know that each workshop has devoted customers and if

    mechanics endorse their customers to use Bridgestone tires then this will upsurge in

    the sales of the tires.

    Pass 9. Explain the principles and process of campaign management.

    Benefits and Goals of Communication

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    There are some important planned welfare of creating and managing an actual

    communiqu system for your firm. They are:

    Connectingwith Clients - The bottom line is that your customers have to be pleased

    with the service you deliver them. The repetition of law is a client service business. There

    are many skills to connect and stay connected with your customers as you deliver those

    facilities.

    Lowering Costs to Clients: Clients are continually trying to resistor and lower the cost

    of allowed fees. Costs can be lowered both in the argument of information and in

    practical choice making if infrastructures can be continuous, open and ongoing.

    Cost Effective Access to Client, Legal and Factual Information: The Internet delivers

    low cost access to legal and non legal information. These investments can be approved on

    to your customers.

    Global Communication of Information: The Internet is given that a global law office

    with definitely manageable data and linking people through the world. Before choosing

    the type of telecommunications you are going to use, you need to control your

    communication drives with your customers and others.

    Situation analysis

    A situation analysis is the substance of the tactical formation process for your marketing

    plan. It contains an inspection of both the inside factors (to identify assets and faintness)

    and outside factors (to identify chances and fears). A useful tool in acting a Situation

    Analysis is what we might call The C's of Marketing. The C's of marketing help

    companys stress on key essentials that affect straight to marketing. Understanding these

    standards is imperative in raising an optimistic marketing policy

    Campaign objectives

    Promotion is one of the 5 main tackle worn by companies to communicate and give

    assurance the buyers and other embattled audience. Advertising can be separate as any

    for of non individual recital and elevate opinion, goods or services compensated by a fine

    clear subsidize. Those who provides over money on publicity are not merely companies,

    but also museums, communal and specialized officialdoms, who promote ideas andvalues.

    Setting goals is based on the companys global marketing objectives. Thus, advertising

    goals are part of promotional campaign objectives. The major objective of advertising is

    to attain a convinced change in the spectator manner towards a fastidious product earlier

    than buying a product, the consumer searches for information about that product.

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    Strategies in ad campaign

    Market Research

    Market research is about finding out answers to questions that specifically deal

    with whether or not there is a local/national market for your product/service: thatmaybe about price, quality, quantity etc. The idea is not to find out if 'someone'

    will like your ad, but that in your target area there is a sustainable need for what

    you have to offer. Further, market research can give you new, up to date and

    powerful information that could, say, highlight clear signs as to how to break into

    a market or take a market to higher levels.

    Setting out Aims

    Its obvious that advertising is done to maximize the profits and sales. To do so

    the goals and targets should be set before the campaigns hit the market. Goals of

    campaign can be the competitors ad, the target market, media selection etc.

    Choice of Media

    Selection of media plays the key factor in a campaigns success selecting media

    for a particular campaign. Media selection can be done through a research of

    medias reach, frequency, and fan followers. Now-a-days its imperative that

    organization select almost all the Medias especially internet as its the largest

    growing in advertising. BTL advertising is also important for delivering the

    message

    Choice of Actors (New Trend)

    Organization these days hire celebrities for promoting their products and services.

    Almost every product is being advertised by a celebrity these days. Choosing of a

    celebrity for the product or service is another very important step. Its important

    that either personal or impersonal image of the celebrity matches the product or

    service. Its also necessary to look at the celebritys current performances.

    Habib and Pepsi invested heavily on promoting their products through cricketers

    during world cup 2011 ignoring the fact of poor performance of Pakistan cricket

    team; as a result they had to stop showing the ad in spite of heavy investments

    Design and wording

    When creating descriptive ad copy it is imperative that you find a way to inject

    your keywords in to your title and description while maintaining the delicate

    balance of clarity and relevance. Your ad copy should be modified in such a waythat when read by someone they know exactly what they are getting in. it should

    also be to the benefit of the customers.

    Coordination

    An advertisement will obviously be running for sometime unless it fails badly. If

    the ad or product is successful its important to change the ad and normally

    organizations do it now days. We see so many different ads being made with

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    different actors, locations and song, the key behind successful ads are the

    coordination of the previous and current ad. Organization cannot neglect the

    previous ad while making a new one. The coordination between all the ads should

    be somehow similar.

    Test Results

    After the ad is being made its important to have a test of it before hitting it to the

    mass. Testing results of an ad can be done through different procedures but Day

    after Recall(DAR) is more suitable as it shows the effectiveness of the ad

    Budgeting

    Budgeting is usually the 1st step in every aspect of a business it should be

    considered at first but should be implemented somewhere at the end. Allocating

    sufficient fianc so that it doesnt be a waste in case of ad failure is very important

    for all the organizations.

    Budget AllocationSetting an advertising objective is easy, but achieving the objective requires a well-

    thought out strategy. One key factor affecting the strategy used to achieve advertising

    objectives is how much money an organization has to spend. The funds designated for

    advertising make up the advertising budget and it reflects the amount an organization is

    willing (i.e., approved by high-level management) to commit to achieve its advertising

    objectives.

    Pass 10. Combine appropriate techniques into an integrated and cost-effective

    campaign.

    Integrated marketing communications: Integrated Marketing Communications is an

    easy idea. It ensures that all forms of communications and messages are carefully linked

    together. At its the majority essential level, Integrated Marketing Communications, or

    IMC, as we'll call it, means integrating all the promotional tackle, so that they work

    together in concord. Promotion is one of the Ps in the marketing mix. Promotions have

    its own mix of communications tackle. All of these communications tackle work

    enhanced if they work together in accord somewhat than in loneliness. Their figure is

    better than their parts - as long as they converse again and again with one voice all the

    time, every time. This is improved when incorporation goes further than just the essentialcommunications tackle. There are other levels of integration such as flat, perpendicular,

    inner, outer and Data integration. Here is how they assist to reinforce Integrated

    Communications flat Integration occurs transversely the marketing mix and across

    business functions - for example, manufacture, finance, allocation and communications

    should work jointly and be aware that their decisions and proceedings send messages to

    patrons. As dissimilar departments such as sales, direct mail and publicity can assist each

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    other throughout Data Integration. This requires a marketing information structure which

    collects and shares appropriate data transversely dissimilar departments. Perpendicular

    Integration means marketing and communications objectives have to hold up the higher

    stage corporate objectives and business missions. Check out the Hall Of Fame later for

    additional about missions. in the meantime interior Integration requires internal

    marketing - maintenance all employees conversant and aggravated about any new

    developments from new advertisements, to new-fangled corporate identities, new repair

    standards, new strategic partners and so on. Exterior Integration, on the other hand,

    requires outside partners such as advertising and PR agencies to labor closely jointly to

    bring a single faultless resolution - a consistent message - an integrated message.

    Cost effective campaigns

    Still a few years ago, television, radio, and newspaper used to be the majority dependable

    average of marketing. Life is varying pretty fast and a variety of technologies are pending

    to the market everyday. Natives have distorted their preferences and now they are lookingfor something new. To attract their eyes the companies are now thoughts of a range of

    new ways of advertising. an additional motive is, price effectiveness. Other mediums of

    advertisements are attractive much costly, and as introducing a original product one has

    to take negligible peril, so that in case the product fails to make a thought on the market it

    can be improved. In times of various well-liked sports, you may have seen different bog

    and colorful balloons advertising about products and companies above the position. This

    is one eye catching, attractive and an effectual inflatable advertising way which is

    working in quite low rate now-days.

    Techniques for cost effective and integrated campaign

    If you are similar to the majority franchisors, you repeatedly face the similar confront:

    how to produce your business in a spirited marketplace. The main influence points

    franchisors have to cultivate their companies are twofold: add additional franchisees to

    their networks and make sure the continuing achievement of those franchisees once they

    have been additional. One key to achieving together is to plan and carry out best

    promotions and direct mail campaigns

    In order for a given franchise networks promotions and direct mail campaign to be

    optimal, the campaign must meet four conditions.

    must be price efficient must precisely converse the worth proposal of the company

    Must be trouble-free for franchisees to contribute.

    Must aim the correct customers and prediction.

    With these conditions in mind here are 5 marketing tips for franchises for designing and

    executing integrated campaigns

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    1. Standardize your marketing materials. One of the cornerstones of high-quality

    branding is the capability to current an integrated brand picture - the look-and-feel of

    your resources, the messaging you utilize to arrive at out to potential patrons, and your

    worth scheme - at every point of purchaser contact. in spite of of which advertising media

    you influence or which members of your association are in every day get in touch with

    with your customer pedestal, it is significant to present a? Combined front? In terms of

    what your organization is all about? This is chiefly significant for franchise

    organizations. If you go away it up to person franchisees to expand marketing and

    advertising resources, it is extremely probable that your customers and forecast will be

    uncovered to at variance brand images about your organization. This should be avoided at

    all costs because it be able to injure the brand you are working so hard to construct.

    2. Allow for just the right degree of customization. Franchisors require setting forth

    strict guidelines for the use of company-branded promotional materials. Franchisees arefaced with a quandary: they want to endorse the business product, but they also require

    communicating to customers the applicable information about their exact locations. As a

    instruction, about 80% to 90% of each part of direct mail, advertisement, door hanger,

    and promotional good your organization sends to customers should stay reliable from site

    to site. At the same time, it is significant to give franchisees the liberty to add address,

    store locator and modified coupon or promotion-connected information as per their

    restricted campaigns. Striking the right balance between standardization and

    customization is paramount

    3. Give franchisees the flexibility to place orders online anytime. Franchisees aredemanding managing their businesses day-to-day. They require being able to place orders

    for corporate-accepted promotions and direct mail campaigns on their possess terms - yet

    if that means doing so in their pajamas at 10:00 p.m. on a Saturday night over a hot cup

    of coffee. Franchise networks that apply password-confined, protected online ordering

    systems advantage from the suppleness that comes from? At-anytime, from-anywhere?

    Style ordering. Online ordering resources that franchisors can avoid the hassle of in

    receipt of or satisfying mail and promo goods orders from franchisees. And, franchisees

    increase the flexibility to place orders anytime they decide - on their own terms.

    .

    4. Allow for targeted mail campaigns by offering only the most relevant list filters.

    Franchisees are involved in the day-to-day plans and strategies of organization a cost-

    effective business - they are in the majority cases not marketing experts. On the other

    hand, franchisees do appreciate that targeting the forecast that are most probable to take

    action to their direct mail campaigns makes high-quality financial intelligence. The

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    problem is, there are factually thousands of obtainable ways to sift any known mailing

    list nowadays; profits, era, and sexual category are just the angle of the iceberg. The

    finest way around this dilemma of simplicity-of-ordering vs. offering manifold list

    filtering options is to set up an ordering system that gives franchisees admittance to just a

    handful of the most significant list filters (e.g., demographic selects). This allows your

    franchisees the liberty to choose their own list filtering criteria but at the same time does

    not overpower them with hundreds of puzzling options.

    5. Set up pre arranged fulfillment agreements on behalf of your franchisees.

    Franchisees frequently work 12 to 16 hour days construction their businesses,

    particularly when they are opening fresh locations. They be familiar with that marketing

    and advertising are significant, but they do not have the instance to call vendors,

    accumulate mail lists, make sure drafts, discuss pricing and place orders - let

    unaccompanied get business approvals. The resolution: the franchisor can help

    franchisees by pre-selecting the right goods and mail substance and then setting up business agreements with organically-appropriate vendors to complete them. That

    technique, the franchisee just wants to surprise the phone or go online and place the order

    after choosing from a list of pre-accepted items. Thinking throughout these

    considerations in front of time can free up franchisors to focus on rising their trade rather

    than organization the day-to-day assortment, endorsement and completion of promotional

    items.

    Pass 11. Present promotion recommendations in the form of a promotion plan.

    Recommendations Quite a few BTL techniques are highly effectual in revealing patrons to products

    for the first time and can give out as key promotional mechanism in the early

    stages of new product preface.

    We establish that BTL promotions are very effectual in creating attention in a

    product. In fact, creating attention is often measured the mainly significant use of

    BTL. Another significant way to make attention is to move customers to

    knowledge a product.

    Usually BTL promotion techniques are intended to go customers to some sales

    promotions do offer customers entre to product information. Next to construction early product consciousness, the most significant use of BTL

    is to build command by persuasive customers to make a purchase. particular

    promotions, especially those that inferior the cost of possession to the purchaser.

    Formerly patrons have made a pay for sales promotion can be worn to both

    support additional purchasing and also as a reward for purchase allegiance.

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    Pass 12. Suggest appropriate measures for assessing campaign effectiveness.Criteria for measuring promotional techniques effectiveness

    How do we extent an effectiveness of your advertising? Do we demeanour typically

    throughout either or not we have had make bigger in sales or enquires consecutive to a

    declaration of an advertisement, or do we symbolize invention or code endorsement in

    your evaluations?

    The majority be suitable criteria for evaluating a effectiveness of advertising, depends

    upon a sequence variables, such as a promotion goals, a kind of media used, a cost of

    assessment, a worth which a commercial process or promotion group places ahead

    analysis events, a twist of pointing as well as honesty necessary, who a analysis is for as

    well as a budget. It is alarming to rather extent a effectiveness of a sold advertisement,

    since it is prejudiced by such things as a quantity as well as sort of before advertising,

    customer code consciousness, a convenience of cost in outcome analysis events, asequence of a promotion as well as a process of things about a product itself, such as

    price as well as even a ability of a aspire meeting to keep in mind.

    Effectiveness of online promotion is rarely totaled in circumstances of a sequence of page

    views picked up by mixed forms of counters as well as stab train page rankings.

    Efficiency strength has some-additional to do with a enthusiasm of a viewer to sail

    reimbursement an statement promotes, than a declaration itself. It might be some-more

    price in outcome to deposit in anticipating stunning ways to magnitude a effectiveness of

    an promotion discuss which is incomplete of an promotion discuss in itself, though

    throughout an end of a day your goals have been a input. It might come down to

    scheming just about how content we have been with what we have been doing.

    An advertising campaign is a series of advertisements messages that a single idea and

    theme which make up an integrated marketing communication. Advertising campaigns

    appear in different media across a specific time frame

    The common purpose of advertisement campaigns is to develop an image for the new

    product in consumers mind or to promote and increase sales of the new and existing

    products.Advertisement Theme

    The critical part of making advertising is determining a campaign theme, as it sets the

    tone for the individual advertisements and other forms of marketing communications that

    will be used. The campaign there is the central message that will be communicated in the

    promotional activities. The campaign themes are usually developed with the intention of

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    being used or a considerable period but many of them are short lived due to factors such

    as being ineffective or marketing conditions or competition in the market.

    Campaign Duration

    Duration of the campaign can be taken in two different aspects. The duration of the ad

    itself, and the duration of its life running on a particular media. The duration of an ad

    campaign all depends on for how long a particular product,

    Normally a TV, Radio and internet ads shouldnt be more than 90 seconds

    otherwise with so many clutters there days a consumer can easily avoid the ad

    The duration of the product life is also duration for the advertisers to be taken

    care of. Normally products like software, household items etc have long lives,

    because a customer can benefit from the use of these products through whole

    year.

    However long lasting ads cannot be affective for the organizations

    Effectiveness of ads

    There must be a feeling of urgency for the buyer. Tell your customer, you need

    the product today because it will make you reach your goals. Dont tell your

    customer tomorrow; they must buy today! Urgency! Study shows successful ads

    make the customer act now.

    There must be a list of benefits. Will you be smarter using the product? Or richer,

    or healthier, or faster? Focus on the client, not the advertiser. Most benefits are

    skillfully integrated into the ad. It is a waste of time and space in an ad if you

    dont work in benefits.

    The customer must be told what to do. Tell your customer to order now. So many

    ads assume that the customer will guess to write, email, or telephone for the

    information, or product. They may because publication ads charge by the word,

    but on the internet you have more words. Tell the customer what to do. Provide

    the customer on how to respond today in several ways

    \

    Aids Campaign Management

    We have prepared two campaigns on aids for fulfillment of the subject Advertising of

    HND 4th semester. Both the campaigns have the same message for the community which

    is Get Tested. The reason behind selected this message is because in Pakistan aids

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    awareness exists to a larger extent, everybody knows what aids is and what are its causes.

    But there is hardly any who tries to test him/her self and his/her status.

    Slide Show Campaign

    The first campaign is a slide show with some pictures, facts and figures, and some

    messages to hit the mind of the people who are still unaware of their HIV/Aids status.

    The idea behind this ad is to create awareness about HIV/Aids and motivate them to go

    and check their status. We have used some facts from all around the world including

    Pakistan about the disease and some pictures of its victims so to show the people how

    dangerous it is. At the end of the ad we have some messages to make the people feel

    afraid of aids and to motivate them for testing. The messages are

    Spread the word not the virus Stop Aids

    One drop is all it takes know your status

    Get tested before its too late

    Actor Campaign

    The second ad had the same common messages as above but the technique for delivering

    the messages to the people is change. In the second ad we have not used any pictures and

    written facts and figures. Instead we have opted for an actor saying all the messages

    standing in an ordinary place a park

    The idea behind this ad was that the word of mouth for some people is much stronger and

    effective than some messages or pictures being animated.

    Steps Involved in preparing the campaigns

    1-Search for the unique message

    We first had to research for the proper and unique message to be delivered for aids

    because many different ads have been created and launched on TV about aids

    2-Searching for data

    We got the data from the internet about HIV/Aids from different resources specially

    Google Images

    3-Script Writing

    Collection of data and making it a final ad on paper Script writing

    4-Selecting of production house

    After script writing we had to give our idea a practical shape and present it on TV. The

    designing and editing was done in a local production house Peshawar.

    5-Media Selection

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    Media selection is the last step in our campaign management we had to select an

    appropriate media for launching our ads and it is TV as our ads are both video clips. The

    channels for the ads are

    PTV as its the national channel of Pakistan and has a reach of almost 96% and

    viewership of57% of the whole population which is 164,741,924by July 2007

    Geo TV because its the most famous private satellite channel in Pakistan. Geo TV has a

    distribution of100% among the able operators and a viewership of 39% of the whole

    population.

    The idea was to broadcast on all satellite channels but due to lack of resources of finance

    we have to limit it to the two channels

    Cost per ThousandCost-Per-Thousand (CPM) is the methods of evaluating media efficiency. CPM is a ratio

    based which shows how much and advertising costs to reach a thousand people

    The formula is

    Cost of the advertising / reach of the media * 1000

    1. The cost per thousand for Geo TV

    Geo tariffs from 8 PM -9 PM is 50,000 per 30 seconds

    The duration of our ads is 66 seconds and 96 seconds

    Duration of both the ads 162 seconds

    Total cost 250000 Rs with 12 seconds free air time

    Viewership of Geo 29%

    So the cost per thousand for both ads in Geo will be

    250000/29*1000 = 8620689.6 Rs for 162 seconds

    2. The cost per thousand for PTV

    PTV tariffs from 7:30 PM to 9:45 PM is 178,150 for 18 minutes

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    Viewership of PTV 57%

    Total cost 178,150 Rs

    Duration 18 mins

    So the cost per thousand for both ads in PTV will be

    178,150/57*1000 = 312543.85 Rs for 18 minutes

    After calculating the cost per thousand for both the channels we have come to the point

    that PTV costs us less amount of money in reaching 1000 people.

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