Post on 13-Aug-2015
GOOGLE SEM MARKAÐSTÆKI
Andri Már Kristinsson
Google AdWords
Tengja notendur og markaðsfólk
Connect consumers to ALL the information
they care about
Connect marketers to ALL the customers
they care about
Hvers vegna Google AdWords?
Reach Real-time distribution at massive scale
Relevance Your ad is seen only by prospects who are looking for what you have to offer
ROI Pay per click model ensure that you are paying for qualified leads
Leitarvélar
Upppsetning AdWords
AdWords account
Campaign Campaign
Ad group Ad group Ad group Ad group
Keywords Keywords Keywords Keywords
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad Text
Ad group level:• Set different CPCs• Advertise different products/ services• Match ad texts to keywords
Campaign level:• Daily budget• Country and language targeting• Network options (search network, display network)• Start and end dates• Advanced options
Keyword level:• Set keyword CPCs• Set keyword URLs• Position preferences
Náðu til rétta hópsins
• Tungumál• Landssvæði• Tími dags• Tegund tækis
Bidding & Budget
Bidding möguleikar
CPC: cost-per-click•Manual•Automatic
CPA: cost-per-acquisition (conversion)
CPM: cost-per-thousand impressions (for GDN only)
Hvað ræður því hvort og hvar auglýsing birtist
• Tveir hlutir sem ráða því sem skipta máli í uppboðinu:– Max CPC– Quality Score
Dæmi
Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score AdRank Position Actual CPC
Chris $0.40 4 1.6 1 $0.39
Fiona $0.50 3 1.5 2 $0.41
Annie $0.20 6 1.2 3 $0.17
Ethan $2.00 0.5 1 4 $1.61
Brad $0.05 16 .8 5 $0.01
Next pricing: #1
Actual CPC = AdRank of Fiona / QS Chris + $0.01
Actual CPC = 1.5 / 4 + $0.01
Actual CPC = $0.38 + $0.01
Actual CPC = $0.39
Chris‘ CPC: $0.39
Google Display Netið
25. október 1994
Stærsta auglýsinganet í heimi
• The largest network in the world – millions of ad impressions daily
• Target a range of sites, across over 60 different individual categories
• The GDN reaches 81% of global online users • We expose users to an average of 30 ad daily
Fjölbreyttir miðlar
Borðastærðir í boði
Möguleikar á Google Display Network
+Audience
Keyword Contextual Targeting
PlacementTargeting
Topic Targeting
1st Party Data 3rd Party Data
Remarketing Interest & Demographic
Targeting
Similar Users
Audience Insights
Where is your audience? Who is your audience?
Context
Tegundir auglýsinga í boði
Text Ads Image Ads
Video AdsRich Media /
Animated Ads
Snjallsímar
Hvar nálgumst við Internetið?
Work
Home
Business Travel
Work
Store
Vacation
Home
Gym
Mögulegar auglýsingaleiðir fyrir snjallsíma
Search Ads Web display ads App display ads
Mobile search ads – Resemble desktop ads... but they offer a lot
more!Hyperlocal
Click-to-call phone extension
Click-to-call location extension
Click-to-download for apps
Offers (beta)
Mælingar
Conversion mælingar í Google AdWords
• Track conversions
– identify which clicks are more valuable
– increase the efficiency of your ad spend.
Google Analytics
• Notendahegðun– Fjöldi heimsókna / Fjöldi
gesta– Fjöldi síða per heimsókn– Lengd heimsókna að
meðaltali– Tölvur vs. mobile
• Hvaðan koma heimsóknir– Beint– Leitarvélar– Vefborðar– Samfélagsmiðlar
• Innihald– Hvaða síður eru notendur að
skoða– Viðbrögð notenda við
ákveðnum síðum
• Conversion– Goal– Ecommerce– Multi-Channel Funnels
Önnur spennandi tæki og tól
Google Keyword Tool
Google AdPlanner
Creative Sandbox